2019 Husky Green Award nominees

UW Earth Day 2019Nominees for the 2019 Husky Green Awards are listed below. The awards ceremony will be April 22th at 12:30 p.m. in the HUB Lyceum as part of the UW 2019 Earth Day Celebration.

2019 Husky Green Award Nominees


Tiara Adler, student, Environmental Studies/Spanish
Angela Cruz, student, Master's of Marine Affairs
Jordan Fette, student, UW Bothell
Sarah McDaniel, student, UW Tacoma Sustainable Urban Development & Politics
Jessica Moats, student, Oceanography
Sidney Orr, student, Environmental Science and Resource Management
Karen Cheng, faculty, Visual Communication Design
Warren Gold, faculty, UW Bothell School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences (IAS)

Amy Kim, faculty, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Rob Turner, faculty, UW Bothell IAS
Tammy Cox, staff,UW Bothell Maintenance

Anne Eskridge, staff, UW Transportation Services
Ryan Moriarty, staff, UW Tacoma Advancement
Sean Schmidt, staff, UW Sustainability/UW Tacoma Student Affairs & Enrollment Services


ASUW Student Food Cooperative
Student Environmental Affairs Society (SEAS)
Students Expressing Environmental Dedication (SEED)
UW Recycling
UW Surplus